Grant Announcements and Environmental Awards


Map of stormwater management projects in the Lake Hopatcong Watershed implemented by LHC with funding through Federal and State grants as noted below.

     NJ DOT SFY2010-11 I BOAT NJ Grant

     NJ DEP SFY 2010 319(h) Grant

    US EPA 2005 Targeted Watershed Grant (TWG)


NJ DEP SFY 2005 319(h) Grant


US EPA - Wetlands Protection Grant


US EPA Region Two 2012 Environmental Quality Award

Presenting the award to LHC Administrator Donna Macalle Holly (center) are
Mayor Dana Redd of Camden and EPA Regional Administrator Judith A. Enck.

US EPA Region Two 2007 Environmental Quality Award

Accepting the award on behalf of former LHC Field Director Bill Clark are
Susan Struz, Donna Macalle-Holly, Karen Clark and Janet Rivels. 
Mayor Cory Booker of Newark and EPA Regional Administrator Alan J. Steinberg presented the award. 

NJ DEP 2005 Environmental Excellence Award

photo of Clean and Plentiful Water Winner

Clean & Plentiful Water Winner: Lake Hopatcong Commission
Arthur R. Ondish, Chairman of Lake Hopatcong Commission pictured with
former DEP Commissioner Bradley Campbell


    North American Lake Management Society (NALMS) 2005 Award

Technical Merit Winner in recognition for outstanding research
in lake restoration, protection and management.   Accepting award on behalf of
Commission are Chris Borek, Dr. Fred Lubnow, Dr. Steve Souza of Princeton Hydro
at NALMS Conference in Madison, WI